Contact Us


Temple Sholom Of West Essex

Temple Hours

Monday ~ Thursday    9 am – 5 pm

Friday                          9 am – 3 pm

Temple Phone: 973-239-1321

Temple Fax: 973-239-7935

Temple Email: office@sholom.net

Rabbi Laurence Groffman
Rabbi@sholom.net
Cantor Kenneth Feibush
Cantor@sholom.net
Phyllis Maffucci, Office Manager
phyllis@sholom.net
Michael Melasky,
Director of Education
Educator@sholom.net
Chris Mason,
Youth Programs Advisor
TaSTY@sholom.net
Ruth Cash
Religious School Administrative Assistant
ruth@sholom.net 
Gabi Levin,
Junior Youth Programs Advisor
TaSTYJR@sholom.net 

Where in the world is Cedar Grove?


View Larger Map

  
Temple Sholom of West Essex is conveniently located in northwestern Essex County.  Our building is:

  • 2.1 miles from Verona
  • 2.5 from Little Falls
  • 2.8  miles from Montclair
  • 3.0 miles from North Caldwell
  • 3.9 miles from Essex Fells
  • 4.9 miles from West Orange
  • 5.4 miles from Bloomfield
  • 7.6 miles from West Caldwell
  • 10.6 miles from Montville
  • 10.8   miles from Livingston

DIRECTIONS TO TEMPLE SHOLOM OF WEST ESSEX
FROM LINCOLN TUNNEL: Route 3 West to Route 46 West to Route 23 South (Verona).  Continue approx 2.3 miles.  Temple is on the right.

FROM GEORGE WASHINGTON BRIDGE:  Route 80 West to Route 23 South (Verona).  Continue approx. 2.3 miles.  Temple is on the right.

FROM GARDEN STATE PARKWAY NORTHBOUND:  Exit 145.  Take Route 280 West to Exit 8B (Prospect Ave.)  Continue North 4.7 miles-becomes Pompton Avenue.  Temple is on the left.

FROM GARDEN STATE PARKWAY SOUTHBOUND:  Exit 159.  Route 80 West to Route 23 South (Verona.)  Continue approx. 2.3 miles.  Temple is on the right.

FROM WESTERN NEW JERSEY:  Route 80 East to Route 46 East to Route 23 South (Verona.)  Continue approx. 2.3 miles.  Temple is on the right.